Loving self

It is only when I love myself thoroughly and completely that I am able to give that love to others.  I no longer am understanding this intellectually, only.  I am putting it into practice.  This means that the usual constraints of the mind are let loose.  The conditioning and learning that I have taken upon myself no longer applies.  I serve no one if I betray myself in favor of my conditioning.  And yet, everything has served to bring me to this moment, and for that I am appreciative.  Appreciative and resolute:  I accept the invitation to use any confusion to awake myself.  I accept the invitation to stand in my own two shoes in valor and with backbone.  I accept the invitation to ease into anything that feels like an “I don’t know” so that deeper levels of my integrity may surface.

I accept the invitation to be I AM – I accept!

Leave a Reply

